PM Douglas hands over Monetary Council chairmanship

By Admin Wednesday September 04 2013 in Caribbean
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...


CASTRIES: Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of St. Kitts & Nevis, Dr. Denzil L. Douglas, handed over the chairmanship of the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) here on Wednesday.


Dr. Douglas handed over the chairmanship to his counterpart, Dr. Kenny D. Anthony, this country’s Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, during a ceremony at the Sandals Grande St Lucian Resort.


The Council is the highest decision making authority of the ECCB which comprises the eight Ministers for Finance of the ECCB member governments of Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia and St. Vincent and the Grenadines.


According to the ECCB, following the meeting Dr. Anthony presented the communiqué and along with the other Members of the Council, fielded questions from the media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>